Home About Us News & Awards Help Link Contact Us
Karnataka State High Court Awarded KFCC Dispute Resolution Board as The Apex body to resolve any disputes in Kannada Film Industry.

>>> Delegate Registration for Bangalore International Film Festival


Intially KFCC/MFCC was primarily taking care of exhibitors‘ needs, such as the carbon requirements of the theatres and known as carbon association.Later distributors and producers formed part of the Chamber.

KFCC was intially known as Mysore Film Chamber of Commerce (MFCC) estblished in 1944.

  • In November- 1972, Mysore film chamber of commerce was renamed as Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce
  • In 1960, Dr. Rajkumar and the Rajkumar Abhimanigala Sangha (Rajkumar Fans' Association) led and empowered Kannada movement
  • In 1982, Dr. Rajkumar and the Rajkumar Abhimanigala Sangha (Rajkumar Fans' Association) led the famous Gokak movement, which was supported by entire Kannada film industry.
  • 1960s onwards, Dr.Rajkumar was to become the foremost representative of that identity.
  • One, Shankar Guru (1978) a film that Rajkumar produced and acted in, was exhibited in Sagar theatre for twenty five weeks.
  • 1960s- Relation with The Flood Relief Fund instituted by the newsgroup Deccan Herald-Praja Vani in the 1960s, Kannada film actors Rajkumar, Narasimharaju and Balakrishna toured and helped in funds collection.
  • 1994- KFCC Golden Jubilee on 1994 on successful completion of 50 Years.
  • 2009- KFCC Amrita Mahotsava 2009
  • Distributors K.V.Gupta started Vijaya talkies in 1958 and Vijaya Pictures in the late 1950s. He has done distribution business till 1983 very successfully.

Dispute Resolution Board
KFCC has got its own dispute resolution board which resolves conflicts and suit-legal -cases normally and almost all issues.

Relation with Film Federation of India and the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce,Mr.M Bhaktavatsala, the recipient of Dr Rajkumar Award, 2012, for Lifetime Achievement was president of the Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce (KFCC), the youngest president of the Film Federation of India (the only one from Karnataka in the last 40 years) and two-time president of the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce, he has held various senior posts in the industry.

Kannada Film Distribution
1960-80s the distribution in Karnataka was divided into three provinces: Mysore province, Hyderabad province and Mumbai province. Mysore province used to provide the largest market for Kannada films.

Distribution -wise Kannada Film Industry is bifurcated into seven zones:

  1. Bangalore/ Kolar/ Tumkur
  2. Mysore/ Mandya/ Coorg/ Hassan
  3. Shimoga/ Chikkamagalur
  4. Chitradurga/ Bellary/ Davangere
  5. South Canara
  6. Mumbai Karnataka- Belgaum/ Hubli-Dharwad/ Bijapura/ Bagalakote/ Haveri
  7. Hyderabad Karnataka- Bidar/ Gulbarga/ Raichur/ Koppal
Copyright © 2022 KFCC, Powered by Intellectual info Solutions Pvt., Ltd., Bengaluru. www.iispl.in